Bunch of Balls

Here’s another quick and simple image I made. I haven’t been doing anything interesting or cool in Blender since I don’t really have much time ever.

This picture was just done by dropping a bunch of spheres into a box using Bullet physics and rendering it in Cycles.

OpenGL View of the Balls

The 3d viewport view of the balls.

To get the materials I just made a simple Diffuse mixed with a Glossy shader based on a Fresnel value. I then  used a color ramp and the Random Object Data node to get varying colors. I also used a normal map I found of the internet to add some texture to it. I think I might  overdone it a bit though.

Screenshot of the Node Setup for the shader.

Screenshot of the Node Setup for the shader.

The normal map I used to add some texture.

The normal map I used to add some texture.

I then did some basic color correction, like adding more Ambient Occlusion.

The raw render with just some basic color correction.

The raw render with just some basic color correction.

After that I brought the render onto my phone and used an app called “Luminance” to edit it more. I added a filter and some Curve adjustments. Here is the final render:

The final render of the Bunch of Balls

6 thoughts on “Bunch of Balls

Leave a Comment

