Abstract-ish Shapes

I was playing around with the the Remesh Modifier and the Ocean Modifier in Blender 2.64 and after a while, I got this weird spiky ball thing. I actually started this a long time ago and just forgot about it, but I found it and decided to might as well render it.

To render it, I used made a simple diffuse shader in Cycles with the color affected by a Fresnel value, in order to make it colored only on the faces that are at an angle. I just used a big mesh light above everything shining down on  the shapes, it gave pretty nice lighting. Also, I tried to do like a camera shake effect but, it doesn’t really look all that great. I also used RenderFlow to render this out, it’s an awesome renderfarm service, its super fast and very affordable! You should try it out.

Leave a Comment

